What do you need to do if you have an accident or the vehicle breaks down?

Firstly, we hope that everyone involved is okay. If not, please contact the emergency services before anything else. In the event of an accident or damage to the vehicle occurring, the following must happen: All accidents or occurrences of damage must be reported to the police immediately, regardless of whether it was caused by you or a third party. Even if no third party was involved.

In principle, any accident or damage event must be reported immediately to the police (110), regardless of whether it was caused by you or a third party. Even if no third party was involved. As a renter of a SIXT share, MILES car (or a TIER eScooter), you are obliged to ensure that the respective partner receives all the information necessary to assess what is happening. Therefore, contact the respective customer service immediately by phone on site. Do not leave the scene of the accident until you have done so.

Procedure at SIXT share:

Even in the event of an accident or damage event, the rental ends only after the return of the vehicle. If the car is no longer roadworthy or roadworthy, the rental ends after consultation with the customer service with the handover to the towing company. Send your written accident report or the completed SIXT damage form – at best with photos of all damage and the location of the incident – to the SIXT share customer service. Be sure to inform SIXT share about the police file number. Please check the terms and conditions of SIXT share for a detailed procedure in the event of an accident or damage event.

Procedure at MILES:

You are obliged to report any accident by telephone to the police (110) and miles customer service. This is a requirement of the insurance and an integral part of the GTC.

If you do not report the accident to the police, you will commit a contractual penalty and you will be threatened with a penalty fee in accordance with our Price and Cost Regulations (GTC). After you have informed the police and also the MILES customer service, you should do the following:

Take photos of the accident:

  • Accident site
  • MILES vehicle
  • enemy vehicle (+ license plate) / fence / object / other obstacles etc.
  • Photo of the file number of the police

The rental must be terminated immediately after an accident.

  • You will then receive an accident report by e-mail in a timely manner.
  • Just follow the instructions described in the email.

Was müsst ihr tun, wenn ihr einen Unfall oder eine Fahrzeugpanne habt?

Wir hoffen, dass alle Beteiligten wohlauf sind. Falls nicht, kontaktiert bitte zuerst den Rettungsdienst. Im Falle eines Unfalls oder Schadenereignisses sind folgende Dinge zu tun:

Grundsätzlich ist jeder Unfall oder Schadenereignis unverzüglich der Polizei (110) zu melden, unabhängig davon, ob er durch euch oder einen Dritten verursacht wurde. Auch dann, wenn kein Dritter beteiligt war. Als Mieter*in eines SIXT share, MILES Autos (oder auch eines TIER E-Scooters) seid ihr dazu verpflichtet, dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass der jeweilige Partner alle zur Beurteilung des Geschehens erforderlichen Informationen erhält. Kontaktiert daher noch vor Ort umgehend den jeweiligen Kundenservice telefonisch. Verlasst den Unfallort nicht, bevor ihr dies getan habt.

Vorgehen bei SIXT share:

Die Miete endet auch im Falle eines Unfalls oder Schadenereignis erst nach Rückgabe des Fahrzeugs. Sollte das Auto nicht mehr fahrbereit bzw. verkehrstüchtig sein, so endet die Miete nach Absprache mit dem Kundenservice mit der Übergabe an das Abschlepp-Unternehmen. Sendet euren schriftlichen Unfallbericht bzw. das ausgefüllte SIXT Schadensformular – bestenfalls mit Fotos aller Schäden und vom Ort des Geschehens - an den SIXT share Kundenservice. Informiert SIXT share dabei unbedingt über das polizeiliche Aktenzeichen. Bitte prüft zum detaillierten Vorgehen im Falle eines Unfalls oder Schadenereignis unbedingt die AGB von SIXT share.

Vorgehen bei MILES:

Ihr seid verpflichtet, jeden Unfall telefonisch bei der Polizei (110) und dem MILES Kundenservice zu melden. Das ist eine Vorgabe der Versicherung und ein fester Bestandteil der AGB.

Meldet ihr den Unfall nicht der Polizei, begeht ihr damit eine Vertragsstrafe und es droht gemäß unserer Preis- und Kostenordnung (AGB) eine Strafgebühr. Nachdem ihr die Polizei und auch den MILES Kundenservice informiert habt solltet ihr folgendes machen:

Nehmt Fotos vom Unfall auf:

  • Unfallstelle
  • MILES Fahrzeug
  • Gegnerisches Fahrzeug (Kennzeichen), Zaun, Gegenstand, sonstige Hindernisse etc.
  • Foto des Aktenzeichens der Polizei

Beendet die Miete nach einem Unfall unmittelbar:

  • Ihr erhaltet dann zeitnah einen Unfallbericht per E-Mail.
  • Folgt einfach den Anweisungen, die in der E-Mail beschrieben sind.